Q.1) Who among the following Indian cricketers was not inducted into the BCCI Advisory committee 1 June 2015?

  A. Sachin Tendulkar
  B. Anil Kumble (Correct Answer)
  C. VVS Laxman
  D. Sourav Ganguly

  Q.2) Name the person who on 26 May 2015 was appointed as the head coach of England cricket team.

  A. Peter Moores
  B. Trevor Bayliss (Correct Answer)
  C. Jason Gillespie
  D. Justin Langer

 Q.3) Which cricketer was named as the England Women Cricketer of the Year 2014-15 on 18 May 2015?

  A. Rebecca Grundy
  B. Charlotte Edwards (Correct Answer)
  C. Kate Cross
  D. Georgia Elwiss

  Q.4) Name the Cricketer of East Bengal Club who died on 20 April 2015 due to an injury sustained during a Cricket Association of Bengal's senior one-day knock-out match.

  A. Ankit Keshri (Correct Answer)
  B. Dipak Adhikari
  C. Peter Biaksangzuala
  D. Berat Sacipi

  Q.5) Which of the following high courts on 15 July 2015 declared the concerned state cricket association was not a public office?

  A. Karnataka
  B. Kerala (Correct Answer)
  C. Himachal Pradesh
  D. Rajasthan

 Q.6) Name the cricketer who was on 13 July 2015 suspended by BCCI after he was found guilty of breaching BCCI’s Anti-Corruption Code for participants.

  A. Siddharth Trivedi
  B. Hiken Shah (Correct Answer)
  C. Ankeet Chavan
  D. S Sreesanth

  Q.7) Name the debutant cricketer who on 10 July 2015 became the second bowler in the history of ODI cricket to claim a hat-trick on debut.

  A. Kagiso Rabada (South Africa) (Correct Answer)
  B. Karn Vinod Sharma (India)
  C. Sandeep Sharma (India)
  D. Taijul Islam (Bangladesh)

  Q.8) Who resigned as the president of the International Cricket Council (ICC) on 1 April 2015?

  A. Mustafa Kamal (Correct Answer)
  B. N. Srinivasan
  C. Alaan Isaac
  D. David Morgan

 Q.9) Name the cricketer who was adjudged as the Man of the Series of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 that was played from 14 February – 29 March 2015.

  A. Grant Elliott
  B. AB de Villiers
  C. Mitchell Starc (Correct Answer)
  D. Brendon McCullum

 Q.10) Who was adjudged as the Man of the Match in the final match of the 2015 Cricket World Cup that was played on 29 March 2015?

  A. Martin Guptill
  B. James Faulkner (Correct Answer)
  C. Mitchell Starc
  D. Grant Eliott

 Q.11) Who won the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 on 29 March 2015?

  A. Australia (Correct Answer)
  B. New Zealand
  C. India
  D. South Africa

  Q.) Name the state whose cricket team on 7 April 2015 won the 2014-15 Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy played at the KIIT Cricket Stadium, Bhubaneshwar.

  A. Punjab
  B. Jharkhand
  C. Haryana
  D. Gujarat (Correct Answer)

  Q.12) Who among the following on 14 April 2015 resigned as the bowling coach of South Africa Cricket team?

  A. Allan Donald (Correct Answer)
  B. Lance Klusener
  C. Pat Symcox
  D. Paul Adams

  Q.13) Cricket South Africa on 21 April 2015 announced the launch of tournament named Africa T20 Cup. Name the person who was appointed as the Africa T20 Cup ambassador.

  A. Herschelle Gibbs
  B. Makhaya Ntini (Correct Answer)
  C. Shaun Pollock
  D. Mark Boucher

Q.14) Who of the following was on 23 September 2015 elected as the President of Bihar Cricket Association (BCA)?

a) Sunil kumar Singh
b) Gopal Bohra
c) Abdul Bari Siddiqui (Correct Answer)
d) Ravi Shankar Prasad

 Q.15) Former Indian Cricket captain Sourav Ganguly was on 24 September 2015 appointed as the President of

a) Cricket Association of Bihar
b) Cricket Association of Kolkata
c) Cricket Association of Odisha 
d) Cricket Association of Bengal (Correct Answer)

 Q.16) Which of the following women’s cricket team was ranked at the top position in the list ICC Women’s Team Rankings, which was officially launched by International Cricket Council (ICC) on 1 October 2015?

a) India
b) Australia (Correct Answer)
c) South Africa
d) New Zealand

 Q.17)    Who was elected as the president of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on 4 October 2015 after the demise of Jagmohan Dalmiya? 

a)    Shashank Manohar (Correct Answer)
b)    Sunil Gavaskar
c)    N Srinivasan
d)    Sharad Pawar

 Q.18)    Cricket All Star event with three exhibition T20 matches will be played by teams led by Sachin Tendulkar and Shane Warne in October 2015 in

a)    India
b)    United Arab Emirates (UAE)
c)    United States of America (USA) (Correct Answer)
d)    England

 Q.19)    Zaheer Khan who on 15 October 2015 retired from all forms of international Cricket, was the second-most successful Indian bowler in Test cricket behind

a)    Kapil Dev  (Correct Answer)
b)    Anil Kumble 
c)    Harbhajan Singh
d)    Javagal Srinath

 Q.20)  Name the NRI journalist who was on 16 October 2015 honoured with a Lifetime Achievement award by the Asian Cricket Awards in London?

a)    Mihir Bose (Correct Answer)
b)    Rajiv Saxena
c)    Sushil Arya
d)    Kapil Khurana

 Q.21) Indian cricketer Virender Shewag on 20 October 2015 retired from all forms of international cricket and Indian Premier League (IPL) to play in 2016 Masters Champions League T20 tournament. The tournament will be played in 

a) Dubai (Correct Answer)
b) Melbourne 
c) Lords
d) Wankhede

 Q.22) Identify the bollywood actor. He bought a franchise in the UAE-based Masters champions League of cricket on 22 October 2015

a) Salman Khan
b) Sanjay Dutt (Correct Answer)
c) Aamir Khan
d) Shah Rukh Khan

 Q.23) Tyre manufacturing giant MRF Limited on 20 October 2015 named a South African cricketer as its brand ambassador. Name him.

a) Hashim Amla
b) AB de Villiers (Correct Answer)
c) Dale Steyn
d) Faf du Plessis

  Q.24) Which of the following annual tournament was on 15 July 2015 scrapped due to its limited public following?

  A. Champions League T20 (Correct Answer)
  B. IPL T20
  C. Indian Hockey League
  D. Indian Boxing league


Post a Comment

Blogger Template